The Girl I Thought I Knew

The Girl I Thought I Knew

A gripping and emotional page-turner with a twist

Kelly Heard

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Gripping and addictive” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ?????

“Beautiful and heart-wrenching” Goodreads Reviewer ?????

Loved every single secondLittle Miss Book Lover 87 ?????

I cried at the end” Goodreads Reviewer ?????

“A breath-taking, mysterious read” Once Upon a Time Book Blog ?????

Daisy grew up around secrets she knew by heart but were never spoken. She had no idea just how much damage secrets could do, but she would soon learn.

It’s a warm, cloudless morning on the day the envelope arrives for Daisy. Soft sunlight streams into the apartment she shares with her partner, Anderson, who is sleeping peacefully. Daisy’s fought hard for this happiness, worked her way up from being a vulnerable teenage runaway to a woman with a stable job and a loving boyfriend.

But when Daisy discovers the handwritten wedding invitation from her childhood best friend, Stella, her bright morning turns suddenly dark. The wedding is back amongst the misty woods and rolling hills of Daisy’s North Carolina hometown. The same town where she is still known as ‘the crazy one’ for telling people about the dead girl she saw that summer’s day in the woods. A girl who looked just like her, and whose body was never found.

During that fateful summer, as rumors spread that Daisy was either insane or a liar, she sought refuge in her friendship with kind and beautiful Stella. Until the day she discovered Stella’s shocking betrayal and their sweet friendship grew bitter. Now, fifteen years later, can Daisy forgive Stella, the girl she once called “blood sister”? And why is Stella reaching out now, after all this time?

There’s only one thing Daisy is sure of—if she wants to build a happy future, she’s going to have to finally confront the mysteries of her dark past.

The Girl I Thought I Knew is a spellbinding and moving novel for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kristin Hannah and Kerry Fisher.

Read what everyone is saying about The Girl I Thought I Knew:

A beautiful book by this amazing author. I loved this author’s debut and this one is even better! Addictive from start to finish, a poignant tale of love and friendship. I would recommend this lovely story to everyone. An incredible tale.” Renita D’Silva ?????

“This is my first read by this author, I cannot wait to read more… Gripping and addictive guaranteed to keep the reader engaged. I highly recommend this absolutely beautiful read… one of the best I’ve read. Kelly Heard managed to pull me in from the very beginning and I loved every single second


Author

Info

Reviews